Writing For Purpose – Event

My original event was to be the Hull Animal Welfare Christmas Fair. They are a great cause do really important work. On the night of the event I got a couple of interviews and pictures, however I was asked to go back the following day to speak to the manager.

When I arrived I was told to call after Christmas  and speak to the chair of the committee.

I let messages and she called back after New Year but only after I found an alternative. I will still do a piece on them for Hyperfruit.

The chosen event for the piece was the New Years Day launch of UK City of Culture.

There were so many things happening throughout the city. I went to most of them but focused on three.

It was so nice to be able to write about the positive things going on within Hull rather than the things which go wrong.

This would be a regional or local article, however it could be used for the national.

Leave a Reply

