Writing For Purpose – Print-News Story

For my new story I initially struggled both with finding a story and how to write it.

I had a couple of options and one I am still hoping to cover as it is an ongoing issue.

After speaking to Carmen it was suggested I call in at Trinity Market and speak to some of the stall holders/

Within no time I had a positive story form one of the stall holders, there was another however not so convinced, this gave a sense of balance.

The market has really taken a hit over past years and the delay in the referb has taken its tole on stall holders and shoppers. It is refreshing to be able to report something positive.

The story is written for a local paper.

The outcome is something I am happy with.

 

Leave a Reply

