Photo Assignment Statement of Intent

The assignment we have been given is to take and present a series of between 15 and 30 photographs based on a theme of our choosing.

I have chosen the Scarborough coastline between Holbeck and Scalby Mills.

My intention is to take photographs showing the coastline and some of the focal points along it. If I do this well, anyone will be able to follow the route and recognise the locations I will choose.

There will be a contrast between wide shots highlighting the rugged continuous cliffs, closer shots of the shore line, and man made additions.

I will also be including shots of the dramatic sky’s which add to the towns beauty.

I will try and incorporate the techniques learned during lesson time. This will include shutter speed, leading lines and depth of field. The techniques will be used to enhance the photos.

During the process I will show photos to my photos to my tutor, classmates and friends. The feedback from this will be taken on board and any re-shoots done accordingly.

I will research the kind of pictures id like to take, using professional photographers as a guide, this will include the works of Michael Kenna and Ansel Adams.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

