Personal Branding Reflection

This has been a learning curve without question. It has made me appreciate just how much work goes into branding, they way you have to think about every aspect.

It is one thing have a concept but when you speak to people, the idea you have, and what you think a name or symbol means my not be the same as someone else.

Using Photoshop was a challenge and not something that came easily but with practice and a few hissy fits it began to make sense.

I have a new respect for design  and its process.

Throughout the process i have tried to reflect on how the different stages have gone.

The final results are something that I am really proud of and something I want to build on, which is why I bought my domain name. It has become something I feel connected to in a way i never thought I would.

The name Yorkshire Rose Media I love it, the shape of the Yorkshire Rose is so recognisable in shape, the colour is bold and makes a statement but allows the rose to stand apart from the traditional.

This is something that I plan on keeping and taking forward with me.

 

Leave a Reply

