News Story Refection

It’s no secret that i dont find news writing the most natural of thing to do.

It has really taken a lot for me to understand the structure of writing news, I read some form of news everyday, its just going in at a really slow rate.

I do however feel i have got better over the year and will continue to work on this throughout the summer.

Of the two stories submitted for assessment, i think the council one was easiest, though my first draft was off the mark the final felt easier to write. I think it was down to the nature of the source and the subject. Even though the subject is one i think is of massive importance, the meetings are very factual and i found i was not involved with the story i was just reporting on it.

The story of Papas fish and chips was a fun one to do as i got to enjoy a portion myself. It was nice to be able to stand in line and watch people, and speak to the ones close to me.

As is usual with my writing it was easy in the beginning to go to feature like. I have tried really hard to keep to the news structure, and follow the rules,

Overall I am happy with the results and hope the hard work has paid off

Leave a Reply

